Halloween!

I don’t think there are many people on this earth who know how happy I am that I got to attend the Ferguson Family Halloween Bash this year!  Last year I missed out on this soiree because I was in the “dirty Myrtle.”  So, I have been sulking for an entire year.

I definitely got into the spirit of the holiday and dressed as a “fairy woodland princess.”  I was truly supposed to just be a fairy princess.  Then I discovered that these newfound boobs of mine wouldn’t fit into the pretty pink princess dress I was going to wear.  So, I had to wear it’s twin in aqua which had room for my chest.  Really, seriously, I am 29 and my cleavage just now decides to join the party…  WTF?!?!  Oh well, I better not complain, they might disappear!  So, as a fairy woodland princess, I got to wear glitter– a LOT of glitter!  There is glitter all over my bathroom.  I sprayed myself with glitter literally from the top of my head to my toes (I was wearing open toed shoes, seemed like the thing to do). 

Anywho, without further ado, here are some really cute pictures of the lovely ladies I hang out with and one very tolerant man who is an awfully good sport about all of our nonsense.  Although, for the record, I think he definitely gets into the halloween thing!

 

The Girls- Dana, Kellie, Tricia, Kim, Corrina and Dolly

The Girls- Dana, Kellie, Tricia, Kim, Corrina and Dolly

 

Redneck Kim and Princess Tricia

Redneck Kim and Princess Tricia

 

French Maid Carrie and Princess Tricia

French Maid Carrie and Princess Tricia

We were all so proud of Carrie.  She made her French Maid costume kid friendly and appropriate.  Who woulda thunk it?
Witch Doctor Daniel and Princess Tricia

Witch Doctor Daniel and Princess Tricia

Angel Dolly and Princess Tricia

Angel Dolly and Princess Tricia

Really, I think our costumes were slightly tongue in cheek- no matter how inadvertent!  I mean, my mom, an angel??  Me, a princess??  I know there is irony here, but I refuse to examine it too closely.
Published in: on November 2, 2008 at 7:40 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://trishthedishknits.wordpress.com/2008/11/02/halloween/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I found your new blog! You all look so cute on Halloween!


Leave a Reply

